Materials Management Working Group

Solid Waste Committee

Member CountyNameTitleDepartment
DutchessWilliam CalogeroExecutive DirectorDutchess County RRA
DutchessLindsay CarilleDutchess County Planning Department
DutchessPeter S. HammondDeputy CommissionerDept. of Environmental Services
Putnam CountyDr. Allen BealsCommissioner Department of Health
Putnam CountyMary RiceDepartment of Health
Rockland County Kerr Scales Solid Waste EducatorRockland Co. Solid Waste Management Authority
Rockland CountyAnna RoppoloRockland Recycles
Rockland CountyJoe DiFrancescaRockland Recycles
Sullivan CountyEdward P. McAndrewCommissionerSullivan Co. Division of SW & Recycling
Sullivan CountyWilliam Cutler Solid Waste EducatorSullivan Co. Division of SW & Recycling
Ulster CountyMichelle Bergkamp

Recycling Coordinator/Compliance OfficerUlster Co. Resource Recovery Agency
Ulster CountyTimothy B. RoseExecutive DirectorUlster Co. Resource Recovery Agency
Ulster CountyLaura PetitDirectorTown of New Paltz Recycling
Westchester CountySarah GarvanWestchester County Dept. of Environmental Facilities
Westchester CountyFred SearsCity Carting
Westchester CountyCharles MarinoCity Carting
Westchester CountyLouis VetroneWestchester Co. Dept. of Environmental Facilities
Westchester CountyPeter D. CostaEnvironmental Project CoordinatorDept. of Env. Facilities
Westchester CountyGary M. Ritchie Jr.

Superintendent of Landfills
Dept. of Env. Facilities
NYS DEC R3Martin Brand
DE NYS R3Terry Laibach
StaffPomeroy, PatriciaExecutive Director